Well…Hellloooo

It’s a rough playing field out there. Being middle aged and trying to embrace this new journey…kids are adults now, and I’ve got a great handle on my balance. But it is a new path in life…and a little rough…parenting young adults has it own challenges, learning which friends to cut ties with because you just don’t want bullshit around you anymore, and the single life at this age? It’s nothing but a comedy of entertainment, disappointments, and hope. I just want to keep laughing…maybe at myself, or just these new adventures I encounter as a 46 year old, single mom, cancer survivor, bad ass (in my own mind of course). Let’ the laughter begin…

Leave a Reply

